Nominations sought for Educator Hall of Fame

Staff reports

The Devils Lake Public Schools Development Fund (DLPSDF)?is now taking nominations for the Educator Hall of Fame. The nominee can be a past educator or member of the teaching staff from any of the Devils?Lake Public Schools and must be retired for at least two years.

Past inductees for the Hall of Fame include:?Carol Bommersbach, Ron Bommersback, Jo-Ann Brenner, Norris Fagerlund, Lester Christianson, F.H. Gilliland, LaVern Grossman, James Kling, Richard Kunkel, Clarence Laber, Delcie Light, Earl Marshall, Ray McDaniel, Helen Metz, Lester Nyhus, Shirley Stein, Lois Myers, Priscilla Stewart, Gladys Lowe, Viola Ziegler, Dean Hildebrand, Marlys Newcomb, Beverly Westphal, Jeanne Klemetsrud, Lyle Hoff and Debbie Stromme.

Individuals selected for induction into the DLPSF?Educator Hall of Fame will be recognized at the DLPS Annual Staff Recognition Program on May 4, 2011. The deadline is Feb. 23, 2011.

For more information or nomination forms, call 662-7640.