Sons of Norway elects officers

Staff reports
Pictured left to right: Heim Lodge Vice President Corry Peterson, President Mary Ann Johnson and Dist. 4 Zone Director Bonnie Jacob-Forseth.

The Devils Lake Heim Lodge Sons of Norway installed new officers at its January meeting.

Sons of Norway District Zone Director, Bonnie Jacob-Forseth from Grand Forks, ND conducted the installation ceremony.

Officers installed included Pres. Mary Ann Johnson; Vice Pres. Corrine "Corry" Peterson; Secretary Helen Hanson; Assistant Sec. Alta Bloomquist; Treasurer Karen Lindseth; Financial Secretary Irving Thompson; Social/Cultural Director Jean Aardahl; Assistant Faith Halvorson; Historian & Publicity Director Sam Johnson; Counselor Kitty Overbo; Youth Director Darlene Schoenfish; Foundation Chairperson Diane Saele; Trustees Dennis Lysne, Clifford Brekken, Walter Hanson; Card Chairperson Verdyne Ziegler; Tubfrim Director Florene Rogne; Calling Committee Chair Kari O. Johnson; Marshall Dennis Aardahl; Greeters Harris Saele and Robert Johnson; Auditors Monte Engel, Harris Saele, and Garland Sagan.

The next Sons of Norway event will be a Valentine'd Day Potluck Dinner and Dance on Sunday, February 13 at 2:30 p.m.

For more information, contact Jean Aardahl at 662-9227 or check the lodge web site: