|
|
|
|
Devils Lake Journal - Devils Lake, ND
    • OPINION

  • Editorials, Letters and Opinion for Devils Lake ND.
Updated Mar 5, 2015 at 11:26 AM

The gangland-style murder of Boris Nemtsov starkly demonstrates the considerable distance still separating Russia from stable and reliable rule of law.On the evening of Feb. 27, the influential leader of opposition to President Vladimir Putinís regime was gunned down on a Moscow street near the Kremlin. A public rally he was supposed to lead on March 1 was not cancelled but instead transformed into a mass protest against the corruption and brutality which characterize Russia today.

Updated Mar 5, 2015 at 9:16 AM

Don Landgren cartoon about speeding up baseball.

Updated Mar 2, 2015 at 11:45 AM

I always loved Minnie Minoso.

Updated Feb 27, 2015 at 1:29 PM

Dave Granlund tribute to Leonard Nimoy.

Updated Feb 26, 2015 at 1:44 PM

There is progress in the long-term struggle to achieve a nuclear agreement with Iran. Reliable reports indicate the United States and Iran have moved toward compromise.

Updated Feb 25, 2015 at 11:27 AM

Don Landgren cartoon about the mall terror threat.

Updated Feb 25, 2015 at 8:41 AM

The way I see it, we have two choices.We can set up our economic system so that every able-bodied person who wants to work hard can succeed.

Updated Feb 24, 2015 at 9:28 AM

Don Landgren cartoon about Old Man Winter.

Updated Feb 23, 2015 at 9:19 AM

By all modern measures the recession is over. Unfortunately, some segments of our economy are still feeling the effects. Unemployment is still an issue, especially among lower-skilled jobs. And growth in the manufacturing sector lags well behind the...

Updated Feb 20, 2015 at 11:54 AM

I didn’t know much about oil refineries, so I Googled “oil refinery” and up came this breaking news from which I quote directly, “Minor injuries were reported after a powerful explosion ripped apart structures at an oil...

Updated Feb 20, 2015 at 8:39 AM

Pennsylvania is in the midst of a constitutional crisis. Kathleen Kane, the stateís attorney general, is currently embroiled in an ever-widening scandal.

NEXT 10  »
«  PREV 10
    • Events Calendar