Both the boys and girls teams identify this season's most valuable performers.

The Devils Lake cross country teams handed out their annual team awards this week after competing in the state championship meet last weekend.

Rookie of the Year
Girls: Sydney Steffen
Boys: Wyatt Jetty

Most Improved
Girls: Hope Schempp
Boys: Landon Hall

Most Dedicated
Girls: Erin Nelson
Boys: Max Schuh

Spirit Award
Girls: Taylor Vistad
Boys: Cole Hanson

Team Captains
Girls: Taylor Vistad
Boys: Austin Goodsell, Cole Hanson

Most Valuable
Girls: Mattea Vetch
Boys: Austin Goodsell